2014 Season

The 2014 Season begins on September 28, 2013 and runs through September 21, 2014.

Players are welcome to begin playing the tournaments at any point in time during the season prior to the Masters Invitational.

SA Junior Tennis organizes the following tournaments:

Gran Prix INTRO: (suggested experience level: 10 lifetime tournaments played or less) Supplementary tournaments for new and inexperienced players, the INTRO tournaments give inexperienced players an extra opportunity to gain tournament match experience through a slightly less demanding format (a single pro set versus 2 out of 3 sets). No standings points are offered for the INTRO tournaments, so it is suggested that players also play regular Gran Prix to earn points.

Gran Prix: Age divisions 10-16 are open to all players not qualified for the Championship/Super Championship divisions in Texas. The 18 Super Open Division is open to all players, including Championship and Super Championship players (age requirements apply). The Gran Prix tournaments offer points towards standings and a chance to qualify for the Masters Invitational season-ending tournament. Players receive 4 points per main draw match won and 2 points per consolation match won.

Gran Prix Doubles: Doubles tournaments with the same eligibility requirements as the Gran Prix singles tournaments. Mixed doubles is also offered. Doubles wins offer the same points as singles wins: 4 points per main draw match won and 2 points per consolation match won.

Gran Prix+: The Gran Prix tournament in which every age division is also open to Champs players. Gran Prix+ is open to all Gran Prix players and is a double-points tournament: 8 points per main draw match won and 4 points per consolation match won.

Pass the Racquet: Doubles in which the two players on each team must alternate who hits each shot by sharing one racquet and handing it off between each shot. An original unique format. 2 points per main draw match won.

AGE DIVISIONS: Age divisions for all SA Junior Tennis tournaments this season are based on the age a player will be on the future date of September 1, 2014.